Skip to content

FIA World Rally Championship 2018

September 21, 2017

The World Motor Sport Council approved an adjustment to the procedure following any “yellow card” received by an event organiser for safety issues. The “Rally Safety Task Force” will now be responsible for helping the concerned organiser and/or ASN to reach a satisfactory level of safety for the future.

The introduction of automated gearbox controls for R5 cars has been cancelled, due to the excessive cost of retrofitting on existing homologations.

The World Motor Sport Council accepted the provisional 2018 FIA World Rally Championship calendar, with 13 events including a return to the championship of Rally Turkey for the first time since 2010. They are:

28 January – Rally Monte Carlo
18 February – Rally Sweden
11 March – Rally Mexico*
8 April – Tour de Corse
29 April – Rally Argentina*
20 May – Rally de Portugal*
10 June – Rally Italia*
29 July – Rally Finland
19 August – Rally Germany
16 September – Rally Turkey**
7 October – Rally Great Britain
28 October – Rally Spain
18 November – Rally Australia*

*Subject to Event Promotion Agreement
**Subject to candidate event


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: