Skip to content

WRC17-spec testing

All the testing videos during the year 2016, when Citroën, Ford, Hyundai, Toyota & Volkswagen were preparing for the WRC 2017 season with the new regulations, 2017-spec World Rally Cars

Citroën Racing: Citroën C3 WRC, 1st photos/videos: 15.-17.4.2016 in France
M-Sport: Ford Fiesta WRC, 1st photos/videos 29.8.2016 in Spain
Hyundai Motorsport: Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC, 1st photos/videos 16.6.2016 in France
Toyota Gazoo Racing: Toyota Yaris WRC, 1st photos/videos 4.5.2016 in Finland
Volkswagen Motorsport: Volkswagen Polo GTI WRC, 1st photos/videos:  22.-23.10.2015 in France

Citroën Racing

Citroën C3 WRC

Kris Meeke, France 15.-17.4.2016

Kris Meeke & Stéphane Lefebvre, Portugal 11.-14.5.2016

Kris Meeke, Finland 7.-9.6.2016

Craig Breen, Finland 10.6.2016

Kris Meeke & Stéphane Lefebvre, France 18.-21.7.2016

Khalid Al Qassimi, Portugal 1.8.2016

Kris Meeke, Portugal 2.-4.8.2016

Craig Breen, Portugal 5.8.2016

Kris Meeke, Italy 30.8.-1.9.2016

Craig Breen, Italy 2.9.2016

Kris Meeke, Portugal 24.-26.9.2016

Kris Meeke & Craig Breen, Spain 17.-21.10.2016

Kris Meeke, Great Britain 8.-9.11.2016

Kris Meeke, France 14.-15.12.2016

Stéphane Lefebvre, France 16.-17.12.2016

Kris Meeke, France 19.12.2016

Stéphane Lefebvre, France 19.-20.12.2016

The development of the Citroën C3 WRC by Racecar-Engineering


Ford Fiesta WRC

Eric Camilli, Spain 29.8.2016

Ott Tänak, Spain 30.8.2016

Ott Tänak, Spain 4.-6.10.2016

View this post on Instagram

#otttanak #wrc #ford #fiestawrc #rally #rallycar #gas #nofilter

A post shared by Oriol Roca (@oriolrocks) on

Eric Camilli, Spain 7.10.2016

Ott Tänak, Finland 18-19.10.2016

Elfyn Evans, Italy 5.-6.11.2016

Mads Østberg, France 8.11.2016

Ott Tänak, France 8-9.11.2016

Eric Camilli, France 10.11.2016

Ott Tänak, Sweden 13.12.2016

Sebastien Ogier, Sweden 14.12.2016

Hyundai Motorsport:

Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC

Kevin Abbring, France 16.6.2016

Kevin Abbring, France 23.-24.8.2016

Dani Sordo, France 24.-25.8.2016

Hayden Paddon, France 26.8.2016

Kevin Abbring, Spain 13.-14.9.2016

Hayden Paddon, Spain 15.-16.9.2016

Dani Sordo, Germany 6.-7.10.2016

Thierry Neuville, France 19.-20.10.2016

Dani Sordo, France 18.10.2016

Dani Sordo, Spain 10.11.2016

Thierry Neuville, France 27.-28.11.2016

Dani Sordo, France 29.-30.11.2016

Dani Sordo, France 18.-19.12.2016

Thierry Neuville, France 20.-21.12.2016

Toyota Gazoo Racing

Toyota Yaris WRC

Tommi Mäkinen, 13.5.2016

Tommi Mäkinen, Spain 16.-18.5.2016

Juho Hänninen, Spain 19.-20.5.2016

Jarkko Nikara & Tommi Mäkinen, Finland 2.-3.6.2016

Juho Hänninen, Spain 14.-17.6.2016

Tommi Mäkinen, Finland, 29.6.2016

Jarkko Nikara & Tommi Mäkinen, Finland 30.6.2016

Jarkko Nikara, Finland 1.7.2016

Juho Hänninen, Portugal 4.-7.7.2016

Tommi Mäkinen, Finland 5.7.2016

Mikko Hirvonen, Finland 5.8.2016

Juho Hänninen, Spain 24.-25.8.2016

Juho Hänninen, Finland 2.9.2016

Juho Hänninen, Finland 20.9.2016

Jarkko Nikara, Finland 26.-27.9.2016

Juho Hänninen, Spain 4.-7.10.2016

Juho Hänninen, Portugal 17.-21.10.2016

Tommi Mäkinen, Spain 24.-27.10.2016

Juho Hänninen, Spain 1.-4.11.2016

Tommi Mäkinen, Spain 8.11.2016

Juho Hänninen, Spain 15.11.2016

Juho Hänninen & Teemu Suninen, Spain 16.-18.11.2016

Sebastien Ogier, Spain 23.11.2016

Teemu Suninen, Italy 30.11.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Corsica 9.12.2016

Juho Hänninen, Corsica 10.12.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, France 12.12.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, France 15.-16.12.2016

Juho Hänninen, France 17.-21.12.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Finland 19.-22.12.2016

Volkswagen Motorsport:

Volkswagen Polo GTI WRC 

Marcus Grönholm, France 22.-23.10.2015

Marcus Grönholm, France 17.4.2016

Sebastien Ogier, France 27.4.2016

Andreas Mikkelsen, France 28.4.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, France 1.5.2016

Marcus Grönholm, Portugal 10.5.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Portugal 14.5.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Poland 24.6.2016

Andreas Mikkelsen, Poland 25.6.2016

Dieter Depping, Germany 15.7.2016

Marcus Grönholm, Finland 21.7.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Finland 23.7.2016

Dieter Depping, Germany 7.-8.8.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Germany 9.8.2016

Sebastien Ogier, Germany 10.8.2016

Sebastien Ogier, Portugal 15.9.2016

Marcus Grönholm, Portugal 16.9.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Portugal 17.9.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Spain 22.9.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Finland 7.-8.10.2016

Sebastien Ogier, Great Britain 21.10.2016

Jari-Matti Latvala, Great Britain 22.10.2016

Andreas Mikkelsen, Great Britain 23.10.2016

View this post on Instagram

Thank you Volkswagen Motorsport and all drivers, #SebOgier, @jmlatvala @amikkelsenrally and @mgronholmofficial. It's been a thru pleasure to organize all your wintertests from the very first one in December 2012 until today. 4 straight championships says it all 👊🏼🏆🏆🏆🏆 #FlatOutSweden #VolkswagenMotorsport

A post shared by P A T R I K S A N D E L L (@patriksandell) on


%d bloggers like this: